My Magic Mouse 2 can make it to a month

I started a little experiment last August 15 to test how long my new bought mouse will last. Here is the result.

I fully charged by my newly bought Apple Magic Mouse 2 and planned to use it everyday until the charge runs out.

mm2-top-view

img_9878

I did not switch it off when not in use because a mouse to me should be an always-on device.

It’s now September 7, 3 weeks have past, and the mouse is clinging on 7% of battery life. It’s then safe to say that it can get you to a month depending on your usage.

magic-mouse-2

I’d consider myself a power user. So if you’re not one and you don’t mind switching off your mouse once in a while, it can last you longer.

Leave a Comment

